25.1

  1. Andrew is playing tennis on Friday.
  2. Richard is going to the cinema.
  3. Rachel is meeting Dave on Friday.
  4. Karen is having lunch with Ken on Friday.
  5. Tom and Sue are going to a party on Friday.

 

25.2

  1. Are you going out tonight?
  2. Are you working next week?
  3. What are you doing tomorrow evening?
  4. What time are your friends coming?
  5. When is Liz going on holiday?

 

25.3

  1. I’m staying at home tonight.
  2. I’m going to the theatre on Monday.
  3. I’m reading tonight.
  4. I’m drawing on Friday.
  5. I’m going to a garden next week.
  6. I’m doing my homeworks tomorrow.

 

25.4

  1. ‘Are you going out tonight?’
    ‘No, I’m too tired’
  2. We’re going to a concert tonight. It starts at 7.30.
  3. Do you know about Sally? She is getting married next month!
  4.  A: My parents are going on holiday next week.
    B: Oh, that’s nice. Where are they going?
  5.  Silvia is doing an English course at the moment. The course finishes on Friday.
  6. There’s a party tomorrow night, but I’m not going.
  7. I’m going out with some friends tonight. Why didn’t you come too? We are meeting outside the Royal Hotel at 8  o’clock.
  8.  A: How are you getting home after the party tomorrow? By taxi?
    B: No, I can go by bus. The last bus leaves at midnight.
  9.  A: Do you want to go to the cinema tonight?
    B: Yes, what time does the film begin?
  10.  A: What are you doing tomorrow afternoon?
    B: I’m working.