He used to play football.

She used to be a taxi driver.

They used to live in the country.

He used to wear glasses.

This building used to be a hotel.

She used to play volleyball .

She used to go out most evenings .

She used to plat guitar.

She used to read a lot.

She used to travel so much.

  1. ‘Have you got a car?’ ‘No, I used to have one, but I sold it’.
  2. George used to be a waiter. Now he’s the manager of a hotel.
  3. ‘Do you go to work by car?’ ‘Sometimes, but most days I go by train.’
  4. When I was a child, I never used to eat meat , but I eat it now.
  5. Mary loves watching TV. She watches TV every evening.
  6. We used to live near the airport, but we moved to the city centre a few years ago.
  7. Normally I start work at 7o’clock, so I get up very early.
  8. What games did you use to play when you were a child?